The Archery Hall of Fame was founded in 1971 and opened the doors to it's first permanent home in November of 2012.
The 3,500 square foot facility has a collection of some of the most unique memorabilia depicting archery history available anywhere in the world. These items include an original prototype of the first compound bow manufactured by former Billings, Missouri resident and 2010 inductee Holles Wilbur Allen as well as an authentic bow built by Apache War Chief Geronimo in approximatelty 1900.
Also on display is a giant world record Alaskan Brown Bear taken with a bow and arrow by archery legend and Hall of Fame inductee Fred Bear.
The Archery Hall of Fame and Museum is located on the upper floor of Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World, 1935 S. Campbell Ave., Springfield, Missouri.
|Address||1935 S. Campbell Ave., Springfield, MO|
|Hours of Operation||Daily 10am-7pm|
|Release Title||Publish Date|