Board of Directors

The Springfield Convention & Visitors Bureau is governed by a volunteer board of directors.

Amy Austin, chair
Dan Reiter, vice-chair
Joe Wadkins, treasurer
Martina Sally, assistant treasurer
Logan Aguirre
Bob Belote
Bob Dixon
Missy Handyside
Laura Head Elliott
Bill Hobbs
Matt Morrow
Zackary Oxley
Collin Quigley
Tim Rosenbury

The board is comprised of 13 voting members. The mayor appoints and the City Council confirms 9 of the 13 voting board members. Two voting members consist of the Chamber of Commerce chair and chair-elect or their appointees from the Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce board of directors.

The city manager or a deputy city manager serves ex-officio with a vote. The past CVB chair continues to serve on the board ex-officio with a vote. The chamber president and the Springfield Hotel Lodging Association president serve on the board ex-officio without vote.

The board consists of five ad hoc board committees: Executive Committee, Marketing Committee, Budget & Finance Committee, Governmental Relations Committee, and Nominating Committee.

Board officers are elected in June to serve a one-year term beginning Jan. 1 and consist of the chair, vice-chair, treasurer, assistant treasurer, corporate secretary and past chair. 

Unless otherwise noted, the board meets at 8 a.m. the third Thursday of each month at the CVB offices, 815 E. St. Louis St. All board and committee meetings are posted and open to the public.